After you have selected the filters you would like applied to a page, be sure to save them. If they are not saved and you click into another screen, the default filters will replace your customized filters when you go back to the page.
Saving a Filter
To save your filter settings, click on the Filters button and select Save Filter As.
In this screen, you will be able to choose a name for your filter. If you want this filter to be visible to other members of your company when they click into this page, check the box labeled “Allow other members of my company to use this filter.” Then click Save Filter.
Loading a Filter
When you leave the invoice page and come back to it, you may notice your filters are no longer in place. If this happens:
- Click on Filters.
- You can click on either Load previous filter results or Load saved filter.
If you select Load previous filter, your filters will be implemented. However, this is not permanent. As soon as you leave the page again, it will revert to the original settings.
Load saved filter is recommended if you would like to keep your filters in place regardless of leaving the page. Select your named filter from the drop-down menu and click Load Filter.
From the Filter drop-down menu, select Set default filter. Click Set Default.
Removing a Saved Filter
If you no longer want to view the filters you selected as the default, you can either delete or unset the filters by selecting Delete Filter or Unset default filter, respectively, from the Filter drop-down menu.
Deleting will permanently remove your filter settings, whereas unsetting the default will just remove your filter from view but will keep it for later use.